PROVINCE OF MANITOBA.

(Entered Confederation, 15th July, 1870.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-WINNIPEG.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-HON. JAMES COX AIKINS.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL,

1887.

Premier and President of Council	Hon.	J. Norquay.
Attorney-General		C. E. Hamilton.
Minister of Public Works		D. H. Wilson.
Provincial Secretary	. "	C. P. Brown.
Minister of Agriculture		D. H. Harrison.
Provincial Treasurer	"	A. A. C. LaRivière.

LEGISLATURES SINCE 1870.

No. of Yourisle towns	Ses-	Date of					
No. of Legislatures.	sions.	Opening.		Prorogation.		Dissolution.	
1st Legislature	2nd 3rd	Jan. Feb.	16, 1872 5, 1873	Feb. Mar.	3, 1871 21, 1872 8, 1873 22, 1874.	Dec. 16, 1874.	
2nd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Jan.	31, 1875 18, 1876 30, 1877 10, 1878	Feb.	14, 1875 4, 1876 28, 1877 2, 1878	Nov. 11, 1878.	
3rd Legislature	†1st	Feb.	1, 1879	June	25, 1879	Nov. 26, 1879.	
4th Legislature	2nd 3rd	Dec. Mar.	22, 1880 16, 1880 3, 1881 27, 1882	Dec. May	14, 1880 23, 1880 25, 1881 30, 1882	Nov. 13, 1882.	
5th Legislature		Mar.	17, 1883 13, 1884 19, 1885 4, 1886	June May	3, 1884	Nov. 11, 1886.	

^{*} Adjourned 8th November, 1873, till 5th February, 1874; adjourned from 5th February till 2nd July, 1874.

[†] Adjourned 7th February, 1879, till 8th April, 1879; adjourned from 8th April, 1879, till 27th May, 1879.